Dear Providence College Alumni/ae:

It is a privilege to present to you the candidates for election to the 2014-2015 Providence College National Alumni Association Council. As the association’s vice president and chair of the nominating committee, I am delighted that so many accomplished, committed, and enthusiastic alumni have come forward as candidates.

This year, we will use the Providence College alumni website to conduct our election electronically. This is a cost-saving initiative of the alumni association and I hope that you will take the time to cast your votes for your fellow Friars.

As part of the election process, candidates were asked to supply general biographical information, including details about how they have remained connected to Providence College. Our candidates were also asked to review our association’s mission and provide us with a brief reflection on how they believe they will serve the alumni population if elected.  

The National Alumni Association Council serves in an advisory capacity on a number of important matters for Providence College. The board provides a direct voice on a host of important issues that are central to the future success of Providence College. Hence, it is important for you to vote for the candidates of your choice to represent the National Alumni Association.

Ballots are distributed to all alumni/ae who have made a donation of any amount to Providence College in the current and/or prior fiscal year.

Please do not wait to vote. All ballots are due no later than June 13, 2014. The results will be announced and posted on our alumni web page by June 30.

Thank you for voting in this election. By doing so, you ensure an active and effective alumni association at Providence College.


Michael P. Lynch ’83
Vice President
National Alumni Association Council

Please click on the names below to learn more about the nominees.

Vice President
Charles Alagero '78
Mark F. Harriman '88

Lisa DelPriore Bonalle '85
Bill Hasler '79

Monica Clearkin '07
Tracy A. Lynch Sullivan '85

Class of 2010-2013
Tom Nailor '12
Kelli O'Donohue '11

Class of 1998-2001
Joseph Giovengo '98
Kristen Martineau Meuse '98

Class of 1986-1989
Donald Naber '87
Patricia Doherty Wade '86

Class of 1970-1974
Mike Donohue '73
Chuck Foster '71