Why Clubs? 

Providence College Alumni Association has served to connect members of the PC family with their alma mater. To provide greater opportunities for alumni to stay involved and engaged, the Chapter Clubs were established to enhance the variety of services currently provided by adding additional opportunities to socialize, cheer on the Friars, mentor and reach out to potential students, and more.

Chapters are for all Providence College alumni, current and former parents, and friends of Providence College. There are no fees or dues - club membership is FREE! We just want YOU, your ideas, service, fellowship, and camaraderie!

Not sure which club you fall into or have any questions?
Please contact the Office of Alumni Relations at 401-865-2407 or alumni@providence.edu.


UPCOMING EVENTS
To view upcoming events for your regional club, please select the club name from the "Content Type" drop down list below.

Men's Basketball vs. Seton Hall Pre-Game Reception in Newark, NJ

Friartown is coming to Newark, NJ! The Providence College New Jersey Alumni Club is sponsoring a pre-game reception prior to the Providence College vs. Seton Hall men's basketball game.



New London/Washington County Alumni Club's Annual Mass and Brunch

The Providence College New London/Washington County Alumni Club cordially invites you and your family to its annual Mass and brunch on Sunday, April 24, 2016 at St. Edmund's Retreat in Mystic, CT for worship and celebration. 

  

 

Men's Basketball vs. St. John's Pre-Game Reception in New York City

Friartown is coming to New York City! The Providence College Club of New York & The Providence College Club of Long Island are sponsoring a pre-game brunch prior to the Providence College vs. St. John's men's basketball game.



Rhode Island & South Coast, MA Men's Basketball Pre-game Gathering and Game

The Providence College Clubs of South Coast, MA, Greater Providence (Mal Brown), Newport, New London and Washington Counties are sponsoring a pre-game reception prior to the Providence College vs. DePaul men's basketball game at the Dunkin' Donuts Center. 

 

Friar Days - National Game Watch

Three times a year — for one day — Friars unite across the country and beyond to show their pride and love for PC. Join us for Friar Days, a series of special events to welcome, cheer, and serve. CHEER on the Friars.

 

RSS Feed  
Regional Club Contacts

Atlanta Club
President
  Kevin Walsh '90
kwalsh1@bellsouth.net

Capital Area Club
President
Nicole Picard '08 
ndpicard@gmail.com 

Charlotte Area Club
President
Peter Bergen '60
peterbergen@kirco.com

Chicago Club
Interim Contact:
 Cara Tiezzi '91
Carat17@aol.com

Greater Boston Area Club
President
Mark McGwin '81
mmcgwin@santander.us

Greater Providence Area

(Mal Brown) Club
President
Kate Kennedy '92
kate.kennedy26@gmail.com

Hartford Area Club

London Area Club
Filippo Guerrini-Maraldi '86
filippo.GM@rkharrison.com

Kathryn Lamontagne '01 '03
kathryn@bu-london.co.uk


Long Island Club
President
  John J. Burke Jr. '88
John.Burke@DADDARIO.com

New Haven Club
President
Benjamin Cangiano '78
bcangiano@snet.net

New London/Washington
County Club
President
Honorable Kevin McMahon '73
kevin.mcmahon@jud.ct.gov

New York Club
President
George Catrambone '05
gcatrambone@gmail.com

Newport Area Club
President
Dan Sullivan ’85
jsullivan7@cox.net

Philadelphia Club
President
Thomas R. McLaughlin '84
tmclaughlin@bfbbenefit.com

South Coast MA Area Club
President
Debra Ozug '79
debgptl@aol.com

Southern California Club
President
  Steve Walsh '77
lawoobs@earthlink.net

Providence College  1 Cunningham Square, Providence, RI 02918-0001, USA    
T 401-865-2414        alumni@providence.edu