Why Clubs? 

Providence College Alumni Association has served to connect members of the PC family with their alma mater. To provide greater opportunities for alumni to stay involved and engaged, the Chapter Clubs were established to enhance the variety of services currently provided by adding additional opportunities to socialize, cheer on the Friars, mentor and reach out to potential students, and more.

Chapters are for all Providence College alumni, current and former parents, and friends of Providence College. There are no fees or dues - club membership is FREE! We just want YOU, your ideas, service, fellowship, and camaraderie!

Not sure which club you fall into or have any questions?
Please contact the Office of Alumni Relations at 401-865-2407 or alumni@providence.edu.


UPCOMING EVENTS
To view upcoming events for your regional club, please select the club name from the "Content Type" drop down list below.

Men's Basketball Alumni Pre-Game Reception at Villanova
Location: Rosemont, PA

Alumni Pre-Game Basketball Meet-Up in Newark
Location: Newark, NJ

Alumni Pre-Game Basketball Meet-Up in Washington, DC
Location: Washington, DC

Alumni Pre-Game Basketball Meet-Up in Chicago
Location: Rosemont, IL

Alumni Pre-Game Hockey Meet-Up in Boston
Location: Boston, MA

Alumni Pre-Game Hockey Meet-Up at UMass Amherst
Location: Amherst, MA

Men's Basketball vs. St. John's Pre-Game Reception in New York City
Location: New York, NY

New London/Washington County Club Reception and Men's Basketball Game
Location: Providence, RI 

Chicago Musical in Washington, DC ft. John O'Hurley '76 & `06HON
Join D.C. area alumni for a performance of Chicago featuring John O'Hurly '76 & '06HON.

 

 


Hockey Night with the Providence College Clubs of South Coast and Newport

The Providence College Clubs of South Coast, MA and Newport, RI are co-hosting a night on campus including a pre-game reception at McPhail's and a hockey game at Schneider Arena. 

 

 

2015 Mal Brown Club Awards Night

Join the Greater Providence (Mal Brown) Club as we recognize and honor the 2015 Mal Brown award recipients. 

  

Westport Girls Basketball at PC Friar Women's Game
The Providence College Club of South Coast, MA will be hosting the Westport Girls Basketball team at the PC Friar women's basketball game on Sunday, March 1. The Friars will be taking on Georgetown in a 1:00 PM tip off.

Providence College Day in Washington D.C.
You are invited to join the Capital Area Alumni Club for a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity to experience masterworks of art and honor PC’s Dominican tradition. 


NYC Saint Patrick's Day Parade 2015
Location: New York, NY

  
Regional Club Contacts

Atlanta Club
President
  Kevin Walsh '90
kwalsh1@bellsouth.net

Capital Area Club
President
Nicole Picard '08 
ndpicard@gmail.com 

Charlotte Area Club
President
Peter Bergen '60
peterbergen@kirco.com

Chicago Club
Interim Contact:
 Cara Tiezzi '91
Carat17@aol.com

Greater Boston Area Club
President
Mark McGwin '81
mmcgwin@santander.us

Greater Providence Area

(Mal Brown) Club
President
Kate Kennedy '92
kate.kennedy26@gmail.com

Hartford Area Club

London Area Club
Filippo Guerrini-Maraldi '86
filippo.GM@rkharrison.com

Kathryn Lamontagne '01 '03
kathryn@bu-london.co.uk


Long Island Club
President
  John J. Burke Jr. '88
John.Burke@DADDARIO.com

New Haven Club
President
Benjamin Cangiano '78
bcangiano@snet.net

New London/Washington
County Club
President
Honorable Kevin McMahon '73
kevin.mcmahon@jud.ct.gov

New York Club
President
George Catrambone '05
gcatrambone@gmail.com

Newport Area Club
President
Dan Sullivan ’85
jsullivan7@cox.net

Philadelphia Club
President
Thomas R. McLaughlin '84
tmclaughlin@bfbbenefit.com

South Coast MA Area Club
President
Debra Ozug '79
debgptl@aol.com

Southern California Club
President
  Steve Walsh '77
lawoobs@earthlink.net

Providence College  1 Cunningham Square, Providence, RI 02918-0001, USA    
T 401-865-2414        alumni@providence.edu