Skip to main content
Main Logo for Providence College
Site Home> Class Ambassadors

Class Ambassadors

Purpose

To improve the relationship and communication between alumni and the college.  To increase the visibility of the college news and happenings through social media vehicles.  To create a solid volunteer base for the Reunion program.

Responsibilities

  • Represent the college and your class at PC sponsored events and programs.
    • Attend a minimum of (3) Providence College events in a fiscal year on the PC campus.
    • Attend a minimum of (1) Providence College event in your regional area.
  • Actively participate in volunteer training programs, meetings and webinars.
  • Bi-weekly distribute content to class specific Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter channels based off of provided information or the official Providence College social media channels.
  • Communicate with your local regional area leadership at least once a month to exchange updates, ideas and future plans.
  • Serve as a resource to the Office Alumni Relations to provide information in regards to recognizing noteworthy accomplishments of class members and other PC alumni.
  • Inform your classmates on current issues at the College and provide feedback on your classmates’ interests and concerns.
  • Serve as planning/events co-chair for your Class Reunion Committee.
    • Participate in class reunion event planning, recruit volunteers and promote attendance of reunion.
    • Lend your name to the Reunion program materials including event marketing, , and web based communications.
  • Keep the college informed of the whereabouts of alumni.
  • Inform the college of any address or telephone changes of selected classmates.
  • Inform the college of any changes in marital status, employment, or other important information.
    • Address, telephone or other contact changes
    • Changes in marital status, new births or passing of classmates
    • Job announcements or promotions.

Selection/Term

  • Class Ambassadors will operate on a July 1 – June 30 calendar, coinciding with the College’s fiscal year.
  • The Class Ambassador term will run for four years leading up to the next reunion cycle with the understanding that each ambassador will serve as a member of the reunion planning committee. At this juncture, the Class Ambassador term can be renewed or the current class ambassador would be asked to help identify a replacement.
  • Class Ambassadors who are unable to fulfill assigned duties, are subject to replacement within the discretion of the Office of Alumni Relations.

Class Ambassadors


Class of 1954
Albert West, almapada@gmail.com

Class of 1956
Paul Fournier, pjfsr9@gmail.com
Walter Adamowicz, walter.adamowicz@gmail.com

Class of 1959
Jim Sullivan, jimjanetsullivan@msn.com

Class of 1960
Leo Fox, leohfoxcpa@cox.net
Peter Bortolan, bortolan@cox.net

Class of 1961
Tom Donovan, mtd9@verizon.net

Class of 1962
Dave Lussier, dglussier62@gmail.com

Class of 1963
James O’Leary, jim@oleary-law.net
Tom Murphy, tmmanda@aol.com

Class of 1964
Bob Dugan, friar64@yahoo.com

Class of 1967
John Mitchell, mitchell4546@verizon.net

Class of 1971
Everett Gabriel, egabriel2@cox.net
Charles Borkoski, chuckborkoski@gmail.com

Class of 1972
David Martinelli, dmlm1971@gmail.com
Paul Lenahan, pmlen@aol.com
Paul Whalen, pfwhalen@verizon.net

Class of 1973
Michael Donohue, mdonohuework@aol.com

Class of 1979
Debra Ozug, debgptl@aol.com

Class of 1980
Karen Monti Flynn, kckflynn@aol.com

Class of 1982
Paul Grossman, pkgrossman@cox.net

Class of 1983
Meg McAward, mbmgem@optonline.net

Class of 1984
Susan Derouin, lilies629@yahoo.com
Sean Holley, seanatthestar@aol.com

Class of 1987
Karen FitzGerald Kipfer, kfkip4@hotmail.com

Class of 1990
Pamela Greene, pgreene@positouch.com
Kerry McManus, mcmanusgang@gmail.com

Class of 1992
Chris Breen, breen4595@gmail.com
Michele Consiglio, sig_mc@hotmail.com

Class of 1993
Jennifer O’Meara, jennomeara@gmail.com

Class of 1994
Jim Kane, kane.jim@verizon.net<
Christian Potts, gromit1321@yahoo.com

Class of 1998
Todd Incantalupo, todd.incantalupo@gmail.com
Matt Potter, mattpotter76@gmail.com


Class of 1999
Craig Nicholson, craigmnicholson@gmail.com
Sean McHugh, sean_mchugh@hotmail.com

Class of 2000
Diana Cassidy, dtcass@gmail.com

Class of 2001
Melissa Moore, mellysail@gmail.com

Class of 2002
Leslie Heller, leslie.heller@yahoo.com

Class of 2003
Cristy Raposo, cristyraposo@gmail.com

Class of 2007
Shane Quinn, shanepatrickquinn@gmail.com
Jonathan Driscoll, jonathanldriscoll@gmail.com

Class of 2008
Katelyn MacLean, katelyn.gleason1@gmail.com
Sarah Digirolamo, sarah.digirolamo@gmail.com

Class of 2009
Shannon Brown Shimer, shnnonbrwn@gmail.com
Kieran Murray, kierankmurray@gmail.com

Class of 2010
Jacquie DeSisto Mazick, jdesisto13@gmail.com

Class of 2011
Amanda  Mathieu, mathieu.amanda@gmail.com

Class of 2012
Jenna Borkoski, jennaborkoski@gmail.com
Kara Flynn, kflynn12290@gmail.com
Tom Nailor, thomas.nailor@gmail.com
Kevin Smith, kspcfriars@gmail.com

Class of 2013
Emily Foster, emilyfoster2013@gmail.com
Katie Ferris, katie.ferris523@gmail.com
Margo Sheehan, msheeha4@gmail.com
Matthew Condon, mpccondon@gmail.com
Kaitlin Falls, kfallzie5@yahoo.com
Danica Lynch, danica.m.lynch@gmail.com

Class of 2014
Jacqueline Stimola, j_stimola@yahoo.com
Abigail Alegi, abigailalegi11@gmail.com
Michaela Ferreira, michaela.ferreira7@gmail.com
Erin Frates, efrates@friars.providence.edu
Laura Hasler, haslerlaura@gmail.com
Jennifer Celli, celli.jenn@gmail.com
Mark Caprio, markwcaprio@gmail.com

Class of 2015
Alyssa Rohmann, alyssarohmann@gmail.com
Matthew Pavia, mpavia1@gmail.com
Bobby Arruda, bobby.arruda1@gmail.com
TJ Hoban, Tjhoban3193@gmail.com
Griffin Young, gyoung93@gmail.com

Class of 2016
Samantha Wagner, samanthakwagner1@gmail.com
Brigid Flaherty, brigidflaherty125@gmail.com
Jacqueline Luciano, jluciano2@amica.com
Stephen Kozak, stephenjkozak@gmail.com
Kelley Garland, garlandk@optonline.net
Michael Silveira, silveira.michael93@gmail.com

Class of 2017
Gretchen Barrett, gbarrett@friars.providence.edu
Andrew Konnerth, konnerthandrew@gmail.com
Patrick  Rogers, patrickrogers725@gmail.com
Nick Sailor, nsailor22@gmail.com
Kerry Smith, ksmith38@friars.providence.edu
Nicole Vaughan, nvaughan0102@hotmail.com


 

 

We are currently recruiting ambassadors for the following class years:

  • 1950s: 1953, 1955, 1957, and 1958
  • 1960s: 1965, 1966, 1967, 1968 and 1969
  • 1970s: 1970, 1974, 1975, 1976, 1977 and 1978
  • 1980s: 1981, 1985, 1986, 1988 and 1989
  • 1990s: 1991, 1995, 1996 and 1997
  • 2000s: 2004, 2005 and 2006

Apply to be a Class Ambassador