Class Ambassadors

Purpose

To improve the relationship and communication between alumni and the college.  To increase the visibility of the college news and happenings through social media vehicles.  To create a solid volunteer base for the Reunion program.

Responsibilities

  • Represent the college and your class at PC sponsored events and programs.
    • Attend a minimum of (3) Providence College events in a fiscal year on the PC campus.
    • Attend a minimum of (1) Providence College event in your regional area.
  • Actively participate in volunteer training programs, meetings and webinars.
  • Bi-weekly distribute content to class specific Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter channels based off of provided information or the official Providence College social media channels.
  • Communicate with your local regional area leadership at least once a month to exchange updates, ideas and future plans.
  • Serve as a resource to the Office Alumni Relations to provide information in regards to recognizing noteworthy accomplishments of class members and other PC alumni.
  • Inform your classmates on current issues at the College and provide feedback on your classmates’ interests and concerns.
  • Serve on your Class Reunion Committee.
    • Participate in class reunion event planning, recruit volunteers and promote attendance of reunion.
    • Lend your name to the Reunion program materials including event marketing, and web based communications.
  • Keep the college informed of the whereabouts of alumni.
  • Inform the college of any address or telephone changes of selected classmates.
  • Inform the college of any changes in marital status, employment, or other important information.
    • Address, telephone or other contact changes
    • Changes in marital status, new births or passing of classmates
    • Job announcements or promotions.

Selection/Term

  • Class Ambassadors will operate on a July 1 – June 30 calendar, coinciding with the College’s fiscal year.
  • The Class Ambassador term will run for four years leading up to the next reunion cycle with the understanding that each ambassador will serve as a member of the reunion planning committee. At this juncture, the Class Ambassador term can be renewed or the current class ambassador would be asked to help identify a replacement.
  • Class Ambassadors who are unable to fulfill assigned duties, are subject to replacement within the discretion of the Office of Alumni Relations.

Class Ambassadors


Class of 1954
Albert West, almapada@gmail.com

Class of 1956
Walter Adamowicz, walter.adamowicz@gmail.com
Paul Fournier, pjfsr9@gmail.com

Class of 1960
Peter Bortolan, bortolan@cox.net
Leo Fox, leohfoxcpa@cox.net

Class of 1961
Tom Donovan, mtd9@verizon.net

Class of 1962
Dave Lussier, dglussier62@gmail.com

Class of 1963
Tom Murphy, tmmanda@aol.com
James O’Leary, jim@oleary-law.net

Class of 1964
Bob Dugan, friar64@yahoo.com

Class of 1967
John Mitchell, mitchell4546@verizon.net

Class of 1968
Brian Maher, beamer4116@gmail.com

Class of 1969
Tom Madden, thumperpc@comcast.net

Class of 1971
Charles Borkoski, chuckborkoski@gmail.com
Everett Gabriel, egabriel2@cox.net

Class of 1972
Paul Lenahan, pmlen@aol.com
David Martinelli, dmlm1971@gmail.com

Class of 1973
Michael Donohue, mdonohuework@aol.com

Class of 1979
Debra Ozug, debgptl@aol.com

Class of 1980
Karen Monti Flynn, kckflynn@aol.com

Class of 1982
Paul Grossman, pkgrossman@cox.net

Class of 1983
Meg McAward, mbmgem@optonline.net

Class of 1984
Susan Derouin, lilies629@yahoo.com
Sean Holley, seanatthestar@aol.com

Class of 1987
Karen FitzGerald Kipfer, kfkip4@hotmail.com

Class of 1988
Kelly King, msd1984@aol.com

Class of 1990
Pamela Greene, pgreene@positouch.com
Kerry McManus, mcmanusgang@gmail.com

Class of 1992
Chris Breen, breen4595@gmail.com
Michele Consiglio, sig_mc@hotmail.com

Class of 1993
Jennifer O’Meara, jennomeara@gmail.com

Class of 1994
Jim Kane, kane.jim@verizon.net<
Christian Potts, gromit1321@yahoo.com

Class of 1998
Todd Incantalupo, todd.incantalupo@gmail.com
Matt Potter, mattpotter76@gmail.com

Class of 1999
Sean McHugh, sean_mchugh@hotmail.com
Craig Nicholson, craigmnicholson@gmail.com

Class of 2000
Diana Cassidy, dtcass@gmail.com

Class of 2001
Melissa Moore, mellysail@gmail.com
James Walsh, jamesmwalsh79@gmail.com


Class of 2003
Cristy Raposo Perry, cristyraposo@gmail.com

Class of 2005
Courtney Howard, courtneyhoward12283@gmail.com

Class of 2007
Jonathan Driscoll, jonathanldriscoll@gmail.com
Shane Quinn, shanepatrickquinn@gmail.com

Class of 2008
Sarah Digirolamo, sarah.digirolamo@gmail.com
Katelyn MacLean, katelyn.gleason1@gmail.com

Class of 2009
Kieran Murray, kierankmurray@gmail.com
Shannon Brown Shimer, shnnonbrwn@gmail.com

Class of 2010
Jacquie DeSisto Mazick, jdesisto13@gmail.com

Class of 2011
Amanda  Mathieu, mathieu.amanda@gmail.com

Class of 2012
Jenna Borkoski, jennaborkoski@gmail.com
Kara Flynn, kflynn12290@gmail.com
Tom Nailor, thomas.nailor@gmail.com
Kevin Smith, kspcfriars@gmail.com

Class of 2013
Emily Foster Barry, emilyfoster2013@gmail.com
Matthew Condon, mpccondon@gmail.com
Katie Ferris, katie.ferris523@gmail.com
Danica Lynch, danica.m.lynch@gmail.com
Margo Sheehan, msheeha4@gmail.com
Kaitlin Falls Soccio, kaitlinsoccio@gmail.com

Class of 2014
Abigail Alegi, abigailalegi11@gmail.com
Mark Caprio, markwcaprio@gmail.com
Jennifer Celli, celli.jenn@gmail.com
Michaela Ferreira, michaela.ferreira7@gmail.com
Erin Frates, efrates@friars.providence.edu
Laura Hasler, haslerlaura@gmail.com
Jacqueline Stimola, j_stimola@yahoo.com

Class of 2015
Bobby Arruda, bobby.arruda1@gmail.com
TJ Hoban, Tjhoban3193@gmail.com
Courtney McCurdy, courtney.mccurdy4@gmail.com
Matthew Pavia, mpavia1@gmail.com
Griffin Young, gyoung93@gmail.com
Alyssa Rohmann, alyssarohmann@gmail.com

Class of 2016
Marco Aurélien, mchenold@gmail.com
Brigid Flaherty, brigidflaherty125@gmail.com
Kelley Garland, garlandk@optonline.net
Stephen Kozak, stephenjkozak@gmail.com
Jacqueline Luciano, jluciano2@amica.com
Michael Silveira, silveira.michael93@gmail.com
Samantha Wagner, samanthakwagner1@gmail.com

Class of 2017
Gretchen Barrett, gbarrett189@gmail.com
Andrew Konnerth, konnerthandrew@gmail.com
Patrick  Rogers, patrickrogers725@gmail.com
Nick Sailor, nsailor22@gmail.com
Kerry Smith, kerrygenerose@gmail.com
Nicole Vaughan, nvaughan0102@hotmail.com

Class of 2018
Kasey Cardin, cardink14@aol.com
Phionna-Cayola Claude, pclaude.ga@providence.edu
Gabriella Dess, gdess@athenahealth.com
Keith Lee, klee53326@gmail.com

Class of 2019
Christopher Campanelli, ccampanelli76@gmail.com
Caroline Cook, caroline.cook1197@gmail.com
Devon Guanci, dguanci97@yahoo.com
William Oser III, oserwilliam@gmail.com
Hadley Tate, hadley.tate@yahoo.com
Marvin Taveras, mtaveras13@gmail.com

Class of 2020
Veronica Bohl, Veronicab298@gmail.com
Kelsey Christianson, kchristi@friars.providence.edu
Julia Gaffney, jgaffne2@friars.providence.edu
Christian Maloney, cmalone7@friars.providence.edu


We are currently recruiting ambassadors for the following class years:

  • 1950s: 1953, 1955, 1957, 1958, and 1959
  • 1960s: 1965, 1966, and 1969
  • 1970s: 1970, 1974, 1975, 1976, 1977 and 1978
  • 1980s: 1981, 1985, 1986, and 1989
  • 1990s: 1991, 1995, 1996 and 1997
  • 2000s: 2002, 2004, and 2006

Apply to be a Class Ambassador