national alumni association council
Site Home> National Alumni Association

National Alumni Association

The Providence College National Alumni Association is your PC family — beginning with your first day on campus. This means that you have 57,000-plus PC relatives: It’s always easy to find a fellow Friar!

The Association fosters a spirit of association among its members and advances the mission of the College. It also supports the ongoing efforts of various College programs that contribute to creating a strong connection to PC. The Alumni Association has a wonderful history of service that is rich with tradition and volunteerism.

A variety of events are held each year including Friar athletic game-watches, alumni and student career nights, community service activities, spiritual celebrations, and educational programs. Hundreds of alumni volunteers donate their time and talents in order to make these gatherings successful.

Our Mission

  • To foster a spirit of association among alumni and provide opportunities for alumni to develop a lifelong relationship to Providence College by encouraging camaraderie through College activities, religious and educational programs and community service.
  • To assist and support alumni through recognized clubs, affinity groups and chapters or other groups in their integral role in continuing the bonds with alumni and in promoting the College traditions to current and potential students.
  • To work with the College alumni, student body, faculty and staff when appropriate to strengthen and advance the distinctive Dominican and Catholic identity of the College and otherwise further the mission of the College.
  • To assist the Office of Institutional Advancement in its expansion of the giving and endowment programs.

Executive Board

stephenie thompson obrien '84

Stephenie Thompson O’Brien ’84, ’16P, & ’18P
President
stephenie1962@yahoo.com

Jennifer OMeara '93

Jennifer O’Meara ’93
Vice President jennomeara@gmail.com

Steve Sypek, headshot

Steve Sypek ’84 & ’14P
Treasurer
stephen.sypek@ubs.com

Paula Tobin-Parks '86 & '19P

Paula Tobin-Parks ’86 & ’19P
Secretary
paulaparks@hotmail.com​

Kate Kennedy ’92
Immediate Past President
kate.kennedy@usi.com

National Alumni Association Council

James Calechman ’18G
jameshcalechman@gmail.com

Maureen Duggan ’88, ’18P
maureen.duggan@gmail.com

Luis Nouel ’05
lnouel@hotmail.com

Michelle Trieu ’14
mtrieu9@gmail.com

Peggy Weber ’76, ’04P, ’06P, ’10P
spunfromtheweb@gmail.com

Brian Gay ’11
bng415@gmail.com

Michelle Lough ’96
michellelough13@gmail.com

Jenna Borkoski ’12

Jenna Borkoski ’12
jennaborkoski@gmail.com

Lex Bramwell '06

Lex Bramwell ​’06
lexbram@gmail.com

Erin Casey '97

Erin O’Leary Casey ’97 & ’01G
ecasey@lasalle-academy.org

Maria Duarte ’16

Maria Duarte ’16
mduarte502@gmail.com

David Lussier '62

David G. Lussier, Esq. ’62
dglussier62@gmail.com

Meg Heston-Shideler, headshot

Meg Heston Shideler ’80
margaret.shideler@gmail.com

Earnest Smith Jr. '92

Earnest (Earl) Smith, Jr. ’92
earnest.e.smithjr@gmail.com

Tracy Sullivan '85, '18P, '21P

Tracy Lynch Sullivan ’85, ’18P, & ’21P
tracysullivan85@gmail.com

Robert Van Amburgh '69, '96P, '03P

Robert Van Amburgh ’69, ’96P, & ’03P
rvanamburgh@nycap.rr.com​

Jane Dillon-Cerosky '83

Jane Dillon-Cerosky ’83
janecerosky@aol.com

Maria Cimina '04

Maria F. Cimina ’04​
mariacimina@gmail.com

Mike Donohue`73

Michael Joseph Donohue, Jr. ’73 & ​’05P
mdonohuework@aol.com

Joe Giovengo '98

Joseph Giovengo ’98
jgiovengo@yahoo.com

Lisa DelPriore Hannan '85

Lisa DelPriore Hannan ’85
lisabonalle@verisk.com

Leo Kennedy '04

Leo F. Kennedy ’04
hdviking@aol.com

george mason

George Mason ’84
gdmasonri@gmail.com

Jim O'Leary '63

James A. O’Leary, Esq. ’63 & ’97P
jim@olearymurphy.com

Campus Representatives

Bob Ferreira '83

Robert Ferreira ’​​83
OIA Representative
rferreir@providence.edu

sarah firetto '03

Sarah Firetto ’​​03
OIA Representative
sfiretto@providence.edu

Katie Burdick ’22
President, Student Alumni Association

Chaplains to the National Alumni Association

Rev. J. Stuart McPhail, O.P. ’61

Rev. J. Stuart McPhail, O.P. ’61
Associate Alumni Chaplain

Rev. James F. Quigley, O.P. ’60

Rev. James F. Quigley, O.P. ’60
Associate Alumni Chaplain

Rev. Joseph Barranger, O.P.
Alumni Chaplain